A free online aircraft recognition guide for everyone!




Rolls-Royce Group plc is a British multinational power systems company headquartered in the City of Westminster, London, United Kingdom. It is the world’s second-largest maker of aircraft engines (behind General Electric), and also has major businesses in the marine propulsion and energy sectors. Through its defence-related activities it is the world's 18th-largest defence contractor measured by 2010 defence revenues. It had an announced order book of £58.3 billion at 31 December 2009.

Rolls-Royce is listed on the London Stock Exchange and is a constituent of the FTSE 100 Index. As of December 2011 it had a market capitalisation of £13.58 billion, the 28th-largest of any company with a primary listing on the London Stock Exchange.

Engines produced:



    • Rolls-Royce AE 3007

    • Rolls-Royce BR700

    • Rolls-Royce Conway

    • Rolls-Royce RB211

    • Rolls-Royce RB282

    • Rolls-Royce/Turbomeca Adour

    • Rolls-Royce Pegasus

    • Turbo-Union RB199

    • Rolls-Royce Spey

    • Rolls-Royce Tay (turbofan)

    • Rolls-Royce Trent

    • Eurojet EJ200

    • General Electric/Rolls-Royce F136

    • International Aero Engines V2500


    • Rolls-Royce AE 2100

    • Rolls-Royce Gem

    • Rolls-Royce Model 250

    • Rolls-Royce RR300

    • Rolls-Royce RR500

    • Rolls-Royce T406/AE 1107C-Liberty

    • Rolls-Royce T56

    • Europrop TP400-D6 (as part of Europrop International)

    • MTR390 (with MTU and Turbomeca)

    • Rolls-Royce/Turbomeca RTM322

    • LHTEC T800 (with Honeywell)